Award Winners 2017

Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners!

Wisconsin Association for Environmental Education (WAEE) Awards:

2017 Award Recipients

Aldo Leopold Award: Emily Brown

Dave Engleson WAEE Award: Becca Franzen

Earthguard Award: High Marq Environmental Charter School

WAEE Formal Educator of the Year: Rachel Sauvola

WAEE Non-formal Educator of the Year: Tracy Arnold

WAEE Administrator of the Year: Jessica Jens

WAEE Student of the Year: Ben Vogel

View all past winners

Wisconsin’s K-12 Energy Education (KEEP) Awards:

Energy Educators of the Year:

  • Benjamin Nusz, Mid-State Technical College
  • Wes Foell, UW-Madison

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI) Awards:

U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon School Nominees:

  • Washburn School District
  • Kromrey Middle School, Middleton-Cross Plains School District
  • Houlton Elementary School, Hudson School District

Project Learning Tree:

Project Learning Tree Facilitator of the Year: Valerie Mann